Getting Pregnant

Introducing our little bean…..

So this week has been fairly eventful. My first ultrasound wasn’t supposed to be until September 26th which would have put me around 7 weeks. On Friday, I started having pains in my lower left abdomin. My doctor decided that he wanted me to go to my local ob/gyn and get evaluated. They took my beta again and it was 986 which had more then doubled since the two days before one of 373. Then we did the ultrasound. They were able to see an empty sac in my uterus measuring right at 5 weeks. As early as I am it was pretty typical only to see that. The concerning thing is I had two cysts on my right ovary and one of my left. The one on my left they were slightly alarmed that it could be an ectopic pregnancy. The problem is I am still early and an early ectopic mimics a cyst. So I am being monitored for a possible heterogenic pregnancy. That is where you have one pregnancy where it is supposed to be and one where it is not supposed to be. They said this is very rare. So basically I do blood work every other day and ultrasounds every few day until they know for sure since I would have to have surgery to remove the ectopic one. Sunday the pain got so bad that I landed in the hospital. As it turns out I also had a severe UTI that had gotten to the painful stage. On Sunday my Beta was 3120, so it more then tripled in 48 hrs. The way my numbers are going up is another reason why they are concerned that I have more then one pregnancy going on. On Monday, we had another ultrasound and we were able to see our little bean appear in the sac so the doctor was very pleased with how my in utero pregnancy is going. They also saw where I actually have a total of 4 cysts on one ovary and 2 on the other. The tech said I over stimulated and that’s why I am in pain. Its a wonder I only have one bean in my uterus, but as early as I am I could still have another bean pop up if they implanted on different days. My husband keeps teasing me about our ‘babies’ but I am happy with just the one cute little bean. We have another ultrasound later this week and we may see a heartbeat 😊😊 So without further adue, meet our bean! 

2 thoughts on “Introducing our little bean…..

  1. Congratulations! How exciting for you!!! How many rounds of Clomid did you do & what mg worked for you? I’m still in the waiting game this month & it is torture. I’ll post an update shortly. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment